Right where we left behind

[Spoiler Alert]

Sometimes you need to leave something behind just to understand its true value,
and also sometimes you need to get away from what you seem to hate so much
just to know that life is pretty good as the way it is.

I guess I learn this lesson first time when I watched Doraemon when they all exchange their moms
just to know that although there’s something they don’t like about their own mom,
it can’t be denied that the family they each originally have suit them the best.

The alchemist (1988)
It was the first time I read an english translation of a novel.
I didn’t even know that the original one was written in Protuguese.
Well, I like the prologue story about the lake saw its beauty reflected in the eyes of Narcissus.
And there are a lot of meaningful quotes. My most favorite one is;

“Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own.”

Well, the story gave us hope and courage to dream,
just that I happened to read spoiler from the internet by accident,
and at the end of the story there are too many surreal incidents.

But the story did remind me of my trip with a good friend to Egypt,
so it was good at that point and just like I mentioned,
gave us lesson that treasure might be buried under where we left behind.

Shitteru Wife (2021)
A Japanese series remade from Korean original version.
A story about a man who’s so tired of his wife.
One day he has got a chance to change his past.
And he come back to the present to a new life with a new wife.

He meets with his old wife anyway.
Since people linked by destiny are to meet no matter how life’s changed.
Little by little, he learns to understand his old wife and
starts to regret making a decision to change a life at all.

Again, we sometimes miss someone with whom we fight when we have to be far away from that person.

Leave a comment