Imperfection

I’m not a big fan of Japanese manga but one of the manga that I had been reading for quite a while when I was young was this ‘Detective Conan’.

I remember starting reading when I was in junior high school, buying the new volume everytime it released. Back then I didn’t know any Japanese but when I knew enough I began to buy Japanese version too.
I liked how the author cleverly created the story. He must be a very smart person because he knows a lot of ways to create tricks. And also I liked the couples in the story. Ran and Shinichi, Kazuha and Heiji, Kogoro and Eiri, Sato and Takagi. Every single person seems to be not so straightforward with their feeling though.

I don’t know when exactly I stopped buying but at one point I couldn’t point out the last volume I read and I couldn’t help feeling annoyed that the boy couldn’t go back to his own self after all this time whereas there are too many characters appear in between.

Anyway, I have a chance to watch the animation lately. Strangely enough, I still remember some tricks and who did it in some old stories.

But what I realize this time is that everybody is imperfect. No matter how well criminals plan to commit the crimes, there will be something that they fail to cover or sometimes unexpected things might happen. Maybe it’s the imperfection that make a detective be able to investigate and arrest criminals eventually.

Imperfection…
Nobody is perfect. This is so true but sometimes it’s too hard to accept.

Leave a comment